Thursday, November 14, 2019

Annual State of the Web Report by HTTP Archive

Explore this comprehensive report on the State of the Web at, backed by real data and trusted web experts. It is comprised of 20 chapters spanning aspects of page content (HTML, CSS, JavaScript), user experience, publishing, and distribution.

Friday, October 11, 2019

Firefox DevTools!

There are some new developer tools in Firefox. New tools include a Flexbox Inspector, Grid Inspector, Shape Path Editor, Fonts, Editor, Changes Panel, Inactive CSS, and Accessibility Panel. Smashing Magazine has a great overview of the new tools. heckout for Mozilla's documentation. 

Thursday, October 03, 2019

10th Edition of Web Development & Design Foundations with HTML5!

New 10th Edition!
The 10th edition of Web Development & Design Foundations is currently in press and should be available Spring 2020.
Building on this textbook’s successful ninth edition, new features for the tenth edition include the following:
• Chapter 7 has been renamed Responsive Page Layout, takes a mobile first approach, and has an expanded focus on new layout systems including CSS Flexible Layout Module (Flexbox) and CSS Grid Layout
• Form layout with the CSS Flexbox and Grid Layout Systems
• Updated coverage of HTML5 elements and attributes
• Updated code samples, case studies, and web resources
• Expanded treatment of page layout design and responsive web design techniques
• Updated reference sections for HTML5 and CSS
• Additional Hands-On Practice exercises
Visit for more information about the new book.