Thursday, August 16, 2018

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

What's New in WCAG 2.1?

WCAG 2.1 extends WCAG 2.0 -- so what's new? There are 17 new Success Criteria items in WCAG 2.1. Twelve of these 17 are level AA -- which is the level that most websites strive to meet. See for a For a quick overview of what's new  in WCAG 2.1.

Monday, June 11, 2018

WCAG 2.1 is an Official W3C Standard!

WCAG (Web Content Accessibility Guidelines) 2.1 recently reached Recommendation status. WCAG 2.1 extends and expands WCAG 2.0 success criteria.

Here are some helpful resources:

Saturday, February 24, 2018

New 9th Edition of Web Development & Design Foundations with HTML5 is available!

Announcing that the new 9th edition of Web Development & Design Foundations with HTML5 is now available for sale at!

 Building on the textbook's successful 8th edition, the 9th edition continues to integrate HTML and CSS topics such as text configuration, color configuration, and page layout with an enhanced focus on the topics of design, accessibility, and Web standards. 

Updates for the 9th edition include: 

  • Updated coverage of HTML5 elements and attributes 
  • Expanded coverage of responsive web design techniques and CSS media queries 
  • Expanded coverage of responsive image techniques including the new HTML5 picture element
  • Introduction to new layout techniques -- CSS Grid Layout and CSS Flexbox Layout 
  • Updated reference sections for HTML5 and CSS 
  • Additional Hands-On Practice exercises 
  • Updated Case Studies 
  • Updated code samples and web resources 

 For information about this new edition, visit

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Newest version of Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)!

WCAG 2.1 is now in Candidate Recommendation Status. WCAG 2.1 extends WCAG 2.0 by adding new success criteria and guidelines. Visit to read about the new features.