Sunday, January 20, 2008

Outstanding e-Learning Faculty Award

The Instructional Technology Council (ITC) recently announced the recipients of their 2008 Awards for Excellence.

Harper College Associate Professor Terry Morris was named the recipient of the 2008 Outstanding e-Learning Faculty Award for Excellence.

The ITC is a national organization that promotes effective use of technology to enhance distance learning. Member institutions may nominate an exemplary faculty member for this national award. The nominations are reviewed and the recipient is chosen by a panel of judges including ITC board members, past awards winners and other ITC members.

See a press release issued by Northcentral University, where I am a doctoral student, for more information.

No comments: